EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2018-2019

Officers   

President

Luk Warlop

BI Norwegian Business School


luk.warlop@bi.no

Past President

Gerrit van Bruggen

Rotterdam School of Management
Erasmus University

GBruggen@rsm.nl

                                                             

Vice-Presidents

 

prof. dr. T.H.A. (Tammo) Bijmolt

Vice-President Conferences

Tammo Bijmolt

University of Groningen

t.h.a.bijmolt@rug.nl

 

Résultat de recherche d'images pour "spiros gounaris"

Vice-President Corporate Relationships

Spiros Gounaris

Strathclyde University

spiros.gounaris@strath.ac.uk

Vice-President Education & Professional Development

Tor W. Andreassen

NHH Norwegian School of Economics

tor.w.andreassen@nhh.no

 

Vice-President Global Relations

Ajay Kohli

Georgia Institute of Technology 

ajay.kohli@scheller.gatech.edu

Vice-President Membership and Communication

Thomas Otter

Goethe University

Otter@marketing.uni-frankfurt.de

 

Vice-President Publications

Eitan Muller

NYU Stern School of Business & IDC Herzliya

emuller@stern.nyu.edu

Treasurer

Durdana Ozretic-Dosen

University of Zagreb

dozretic@efzg.hr

EMAC Executive Secretary

Anne-Laure Marteaux

EIASM
Tel: +32 2 226 66 67 
Fax: +32 2 512 19 29
anne-laure.marteaux@eiasm.be


National Representatives

Erik Mooi

Australia

Erik Mooi

Melbourne University

erik.mooi@unimelb.edu.au

Austria

Petra Riefler

University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna

petra.riefler@boku.ac.at

Belgium

Anne Ter Braak

K.U.Leuven

anne.terbraak@econ.kuleuven.be

 

Brasil

Vivian Iara Strehlau

ESPM - PMGI

vstrehlau@espm.br

Verena Gruber

Canada

Verena Gruber

HEC Montréal

verena.gruber@hec.ca

China

May Wang

United International College

ywang@uic.edu.hk

 

 Croatia

Vatroslav Skare

University of Zagreb

vskare@efzg.hr

 

Denmark

Antonia Erz

Copenhagen Business School

ae.marktg@cbs.dk

Finland

Elina Jaakkola

Turku School of Economics

elina.jaakkola@utu.fi

MOI-CV

France

Dominique Roux-Bauhain

Université de Reims Champagne-Ardenne

dominique.roux@univ-reims.fr

Germany

Bernd Skiera

Goethe University Frankfurt

skiera@wiwi.uni-frankfurt.de

Greece

Kalipso Karantinou

Athens University of Economics and Business

kkarantinou@aueb.gr

Tamara Keszey

Hungary

Tamara Keszey

Corvinus University of Budapest

tamara.keszey@uni-corvinus.hu

 

Israel

Itzhak Gnizy

Ono Academic College

itzikg@ono.ac.il                             

Italy

Luca Petruzzellis

University of Bari

luca.petruzzellis@uniba.it

Japan

Jeongsoo Park

Komazawa university

park@komazawa-u.ac.jp

Oratie dhr. prof.dr. J.E. Wieringa: Machtige methoden ...

Netherlands

Jaap Wieringa

University of Groningen

j.e.wieringa@rug.nl

1MANDAG-ANSATT_0024_Lars Olsen IMG_1129

Norway

Lars Erling Olsen

BI Norwegian Business School

lars.olsen@bi.no

Poland

Marcin Awdziej

Kosminski University

mawdziej@kozminski.edu.pl

Portugal

Paulo Rita

Instituto Universitáderio de Lisboa 

paulo.rita@iscte.pt

Résultat de recherche d'images pour "florin foltean"

Romania

Florin Sabin Foltean

West University of Timisoara

florin.foltean@gmail.com

Russia

Vera Rebiazina

National Research University Higher School of Economics

rebiazina@hse.ru

Singapore

Hannah Chang

Singapore Management University

hannahchang@smu.edu.sg
 

Slovenia

Tanja Dmitrovic

University of Llujbljana

tanja.dmitrovic@ef.uni-lj.si 

South Africa

Nic Terblanche

University of Stellenbosch
 
nst@sun.ac.za

Spain

Francisco Mas Ruiz

University of Alicante

francisco.mas@ua.es

Sweden

Magnus Soderlund

Stockholm School of Economics

magnus.soderlund@hhs.se

Prof. Dr. Peter Mathias Fischer

Switzerland

Peter Mathias Fischer

University of St. Gallen

peter.fischer@unisg.ch

 

Turkey

Sinem Atakan

Özyegin University

sinem.atakan@ozyegin.edu.tr

 

United Kingdom

Charalampos Saridakis

University of Leeds

b.saridakis@leeds.ac.uk

Vithala R. Rao

United States

Vithala Rao

Cornell University

vrr2@cornell.edu

 

Ex-Officio

 

IJRM Editor

PK Kannan

University of Maryland
E-mail: pkannan@rhsmith.umd.edu

 

JMB Editor

Klaus Wertenbroch

INSEAD
Tel: + 33 1 60 72 44 31
E-mail: klaus.wertenbroch@insead.edu

 

EMAC Executive Secretary

Anne-Laure Marteaux

EIASM
Tel: +32 2 226 66 67 
E-mail: anne-laure.marteaux @eiasm.be

 

News / What’s coming up?

 

Nine (9) Finalists for the 2018 IJRM Best Article Award

This is award is given to the best paper published in IJRM in 2018. The winning paper is chosen by members of the IJRM Editorial board in two rounds of voting.

  • Optimizing service failure and damage control. Daniel Halbheer, Dennis L. Gärtner, Eitan Gerstner, Oded Koenigsberg. Pages 100-115
  • Endogeneity in survey research. Jon Bingen Sande, Mrinal Ghosh. Pages 185-204
  • Save or (over-)spend? The impact of hard-discounter shopping on consumers' grocery outlay. Els Gijsbrechts, Katia Campo, Mark Vroegrijk. Pages 270-288
  • Temporal myopia in sustainable behavior under uncertainty. Arianne J. van der Wal, Femke van Horen, Amir Grinstein. Pages 378-393
  • New product success in the consumer packaged goods industry: A shopper marketing approach. Lien Lamey, Barbara Deleersnyder, Jan-Benedict E.M. Steenkamp, Marnik G. Dekimpe. Pages 432-452 
  • Extracting brand information from social networks: Integrating image, text, and social tagging data. Jan Klostermann, Anja Plumeyer, Daniel Böger, Reinhold Decker. Pages 538-556 
  • Brand crises in the digital age: The short- and long-term effects of social media firestorms on consumers and brands. Nele Hansen, Ann-Kristin Kupfer, Thorsten Hennig-Thurau. Pages 557-574
  • On the monetary impact of fashion design piracy. Gil Appel, Barak Libai, Eitan Muller. Pages 591-610
  •  Providing health checks as incentives to retain blood donors — Evidence from two field experiments. Sigrun Leipnitz, Martha de Vries, Michel Clement, Nina Mazar. Pages 628-640

Ten (10) finalists for the 2019 Jan Benedict Steenkamp Award for Long-Term Impact

(This award is given annually to papers published in IJRM that are judged to have made a long-term impact on the field of marketing. Eligible papers were published 10-15 years prior to the year the award is being given. For this year, these are papers from 2004-2009 inclusive. Winner will be chosen by a committee with the use of the following criteria: (1) the votes the paper received from the IJRM Editorial Board (resulting from two rounds of voting), (2) the paper’s ISI and Google Scholar citations, and (3) the paper’s quality, as assessed by the award committee’s in-depth reading.)

 

  • Organizational culture, market orientation, innovativeness, and firm performance: an international research odyssey. Rohit Deshpandé, John U Farley. Vol 21, Issue 1, Pages 3–22
  • Corporate social responsibility and consumers' attributions and brand evaluations in a product–harm crisis. Jill Klein, Niraj Dawar. Vol 21, Issue 3, Pages 203–217
  • Tradeoffs in marketing exploitation and exploration strategies: The overlooked role of market orientation. Kyriakos Kyriakopoulos, Christine Moorman.  Vol 21, Issue 3, Pages 219–240
  • Antecedents and purchase consequences of customer participation in small group brand communities. Richard P. Bagozzi, Utpal M. Dholakia. Vol 23, Issue 1, Pages 45-61
  • Multichannel customer management: Understanding the research-shopper phenomenon. Peter C. Verhoef, Scott A. Neslin, Björn Vroomen. Vol 24, Issue 2, Pages 129–148
  • The NPV of bad news. Jacob Goldenberg, Barak Libai, Sarit Moldovan, Eitan Muller. Vol 24, Issue 3, Pages 186–200.
  • Reaping relational rewards from corporate social responsibility: The role of competitive positioning. Shuili Du, C.B. Bhattacharya, Sankar Sen. Vol 24, Issue 3, Pages 224-241
  • Measuring the impact of positive and negative word of mouth on brand purchase probability. Robert East, Kathy Hammond, Wendy Lomax. Vol 25, Issue 3, Pages 215–224
  • Linking marketing capabilities with profit growth. Neil A. Morgan, Rebecca J. Slotegraaf, Douglas W. Vorhies. Vol 26, Issue 4, Pages 284-293.
  • An empirical comparison of the efficacy of covariance-based and variance-based SEM. Werner Reinartz, Michael Haenlein, Jörg Henseler. Vol 26, Issue 4, Pages 332-344

 

 

 


Job Market


 

 

Marketing PhD Jobs: http://marketingphdjobs.org

Job announcements available on the EMAC Jobmarket Website