EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2017-2018

Officers   

 

President

Gerrit van Bruggen

Rotterdam School of Management
Erasmus University

GBruggen@rsm.nl

President-Elect

Luk Warlop

KU Leuven & BI Oslo

luk.warlop@kuleuven.be

                                                                                       

Vice-Presidents

 

Vice-President Conferences

András Bauer

Corvinus University of Budapest

andras.bauer@uni-corvinus.hu

 

Résultat de recherche d'images pour "spiros gounaris"

Vice-President Corporate Relationships

Spiros Gounaris

Strathclyde University

spiros.gounaris@strath.ac.uk

Vice-President Education & Professional Development

Tor W. Andreassen

NHH Norwegian School of Economics

tor.w.andreassen@nhh.no

 

Vice-President Global Relations

Ajay Kohli

Georgia Institute of Technology 

ajay.kohli@scheller.gatech.edu

Vice-President Membership and Communication

Thomas Otter

Goethe University

Otter@marketing.uni-frankfurt.de

 

Vice-President Publications

Eitan Muller

NYU Stern School of Business & IDC Herzliya

emuller@stern.nyu.edu

Treasurer

Durdana Ozretic-Dosen

University of Zagreb

dozretic@efzg.hr

EMAC Executive Secretary

Anne-Laure Marteaux

EIASM
Tel: +32 2 226 66 67 
Fax: +32 2 512 19 29
anne-laure.marteaux@eiasm.be


National Representatives

Erik Mooi

Australia

Erik Mooi

Melbourne University

erik.mooi@unimelb.edu.au

Austria

Petra Riefler

Vienna University

petra.riefler@univie.ac.at

Belgium

Anne Ter Braak

K.U.Leuven

anne.terbraak@econ.kuleuven.be

 

Brasil

Vivian Iara Strehlau

ESPM - PMGI

vstrehlau@espm.br

Verena Gruber

Canada

Verena Gruber

HEC Montréal

verena.gruber@hec.ca

China

May Wang

United International College

ywang@uic.edu.hk

 

 Croatia

Vatroslav Skare

University of Zagreb

vskare@efzg.hr

 

Denmark

Tore Kristensen

Copenhagen Business School

tk.marktg@cbs.dk

Finland

Elina Jaakola

Turku School of Economics

elina.jaakkola@utu.fi

MOI-CV

France

Dominique Roux-Bauhain

Université de Reims Champagne-Ardenne

dominique.roux@univ-reims.fr

Germany

Bernd Skiera

Goethe University Frankfurt

skiera@wiwi.uni-frankfurt.de

Greece

Kalipso Karantinou

Athens University of Economics and Business

kkarantinou@aueb.gr

Hungary

Tamara Keszey

Corvinus University of Budapest

tamara.keszey@uni-corvinus.hu

Israel

Itzhak Gnizy

Ono Academic College

itzikg@ono.ac.il                             
Luca Petruzzellis

Italy

Luca Petruzzellis

University of Bari

luca.petruzzellis@uniba.it

Japan

Jeongsoo Park

Komazawa university

park@komazawa-u.ac.jp

Netherlands

Jaap Wieringa

University of Groningen

j.e.wieringa@rug.nl

1MANDAG-ANSATT_0024_Lars Olsen IMG_1129

Norway

Lars Erling Olsen

Kristiana University College

lars.olsen@mh.no

Poland

Maja Szymura-Tyc

University of Economics in Katowice

majatyc@ae.katowice.pl

Portugal

Paulo Rita

Instituto Universitáderio de Lisboa 

paulo.rita@iscte.pt

Résultat de recherche d'images pour "florin foltean"

Romania

Florin Sabin Foltean

West University of Timisoara

florin.foltean@gmail.com

Russia

Vera Rebiazina

National Research University Higher School of Economics

rebiazina@hse.ru

Singapore

Hannah Chang

Singapore Management University

hannahchang@smu.edu.sg
 

Slovenia

Tanja Dmitrovic

University of Llujbljana

tanja.dmitrovic@ef.uni-lj.si 

South Africa

Nic Terblanche

University of Stellenbosch
 
nst@sun.ac.za

Spain

Oriol Iglesias

ESADE

oriol.iglesias@esade.edu 

Sweden

Magnus Soderlund

Stockholm School of Economics

magnus.soderlund@hhs.se

Prof. Dr. Peter Mathias Fischer

Switzerland

Peter Mathias Fischer

University of St. Gallen

peter.fischer@unisg.ch

Sinem Atakan

Turkey

Sinem Atakan

Özyegin University

sinem.atakan@ozyegin.edu.tr

Résultat de recherche d'images pour "john cadogan"

United Kingdom

John Cadogan

Loughborough University
j.w.cadogan@lboro.ac.uk

Vithala R. Rao

United States

Vithala Rao

Cornell University

vrr2@cornell.edu

 

Ex-Officio

 

IJRM Editor

Roland Rust

University of Maryland
Tel: +1 301 405-4300
Fax: +1 301 405-0146
E-mail: rrust@rhsmith.umd.edu

 

JMB Editor

Klaus Wertenbroch

INSEAD
Tel: + 33 1 60 72 44 31
E-mail: klaus.wertenbroch@insead.edu

 

EMAC Executive Secretary

Anne-Laure Marteaux

EIASM
Tel: +32 2 226 66 67 
E-mail: anne-laure.marteaux @eiasm.be

 

News / What’s coming up?

Notifications for the EMAC 2017 Regional Conference have been sent out on June 20, 2017. If you have not received it (check your junk mails), contact Anne-Laure Marteaux, EMAC Executive Secretary


Luk Warlop was appointed as President-Elect of the European Marketing Academy.

Luk Warlop (Phd U. of Florida 1995) is Professor of Marketing at the KU Leuven and at BI Norwegian Business School.  He has a long history of service to the EMAC community: as country representative for Belgium, as doctoral colloquium chair, and as consumer behavior track chair on several occasions. He co-chaired the annual EMAC conference both in 2015 (Leuven) and in 2016 (Oslo), and is currently senior editor for the International Journal of Research in Marketing.  He co-authored 27 ABS4/4* publications, in the International Journal of Research in Marketing, Journal of Marketing Research, Journal of Consumer Research, Management Science, Journal of Personality and Social Psychology, Psychological Sicience, Journal of Accounting Research, among others.  He joins the EMAC steering committee as president-elect until the 2018 EMAC conference, and will serve a two year term as president from then onwards.



The Journal of Marketing Behavior  will publish a special issue on digital marketing and social media based on the relevant tracks of Digital Marketing and Social Media from the EMAC 2017 Annual Conference.

Submission Deadline: September 1, 2017

Call for papers


 


Job Market


 

 

Marketing PhD Jobs: http://marketingphdjobs.org

Job announcements available on the EMAC Jobmarket Website

  • Institution: Copenhagen Business School
    Department: Department of Marketing
    Position: Two Associate Professorships in Marketing and Sales Management with special attention to digitalization
    Application Deadline: Jun 30, 2017
    Read more -  Email  - Website 
     
  • Institution: University of Technology Sydney
    Department: UTS Business School: Marketing Discipline Group
    Position: Lecturer/ Senior Lecturer, Associate Professor and Full Professor of Marketing
    Application Deadline: Jun 30, 2017
    Read more -  Email  - Website
     
  • Institution: Carlos III University, Madrid
    Department: Department of Business Administration
    Position: Tenure track position in Marketing
    Application Deadline: Jul 1, 2017
    Read more -  Email  - Website
     
  • Institution: Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
    Department: Marketing
    Position: Assistant Professor, Associate Professor
    Application Deadline: Jul 16, 2017
    Read more -  Email  - Website  
     
  • Institution: Strathclyde Business School
    Department: Marketing
    Position: Lecturer/Senior Lecturer
    Application Deadline: Aug 6, 2017
    Read more -  Email